Skip to main content

Local Sections

Hertfordshire Section

Welcome to the Hertfordshire Section

Welcome to the Herts Section. Here you will find information about our section, our programme of events and our officers and committee. Our meetings are open both to members of the Institute and visitors, so we invite you to come and share with us.

Our usual meeting venue is Eaton Electric Ltd (MTL) Great Marlings, Butterfield, Luton LU2 8DL, Bedfordshire

Committee Members

Chairman Tom Purcell
Vice Chairman Bob Walford
Honorary Secretary Graeme Philp

Martin Plumb (until 31st December 2022)

Immediate Past President Chris Towle
Publicity Officer Richard Gleave
Events Secretary Tom Purcell
Committee Member

Liane Bracken

Howard Chetwin

Chris Towle