About Us


Welcome to the home page for the East of Scotland Section of the Institute of Measurement and Control. Here you will find the information regarding our local section, committee and program of events. Our meetings are open to both institute members and visitors. If you need any further information or wish to make contact with the section please contact the committee officers.

Committee Members



Office Bearers


Chairman - John Owens


Secretary - Chris Baker

Treasurer - Simon Sheehan



Events Sub-Committee


Chair - Yemi Adepegba



Educational Sub-Committee


Chair - David Urquhart



Media Sub-Committee


Chair - Alex Miller



Dinner Sub-Committee


Chair - Kevin Beattie

Technical and Social events